A Good Day For The Damned

Jaya The Cat

A Good Day For The Damned

JAYA THE CAT - A Good Day For The Damned

File under: Reggae-Punk

Together with a crew of international musicians JAYA THE CAT continue perfecting the art of making the most amazing musical cocktail possible to get you through this night and into the next one, with equal parts reggae, punk, ska, a splash of electronics and a sprig of dub with a shot of whiskey on the side. You will dance, laugh, and sing along at the top of your lungs even if you really can't sing and you don’t know the words anyway.This new album continues what previous releases merely began, only differently. Winding down city streets and across moonlit beaches, staggering past carnivals, cemeteries and drunken sunrises, come 13 (15 on the CD!) new tales of heartbreak and joy, political confusion, insults, rewards and existential madness. In the end, foolish optimism will triumph! Always.
The first 500 LPs come with ltd. coloured Vinyl , CD with beautiful Digipack and "vinyl-style" soundcarriers

1. Wine Stained Futon
2. A Rough Guide to the Future
3. Sweet Eurotrash
4. Black Heart
5. Huddersfield Rain
6. Just Leave Me There
7. Wreckage
8. Amsterdam
9. The Palmreader
10. Fucking In Love
11. Sunday Morning
12. A Good Day for the Damned
13. The Streets Of Shoreditch
CD-Bonus: Mad At You  /  Drunk Balloon

Line Up:
Geoff Lagadec – Vocals and Guitar
Karl Smith – Guitar , Keys, Backing Vocals
Jan Jaap Onvervagt – Bass, Keys
Dave “The Germ” Germain – Drums, Percussion


Catalogue No: Destiny-174 ( Bomber Music UXB 035)

Formats: CD / LP / digital